Tekes Executive group consists of Director General and eight Executive Directors.

The Board decides on Tekes' general policies and broad-reaching and significant issues. The Board decides on R&D project funding if funding by Tekes exceeds 3 million euros.

Members of the Board are appointed by the Finnish Government for a term of three years at a time.

Executive group

tekes executive group


The current Board's term will end by the end of June 2017.

Heidi Fagerholm
Kemira Oyj

Vice Chairman:
Taina Susiluoto (1.7.2014-28.2.2017)
Elise Pekkala (1.3.-30.6.2017)
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment


Liisa Välikangas
Aalto University

Eero Pekkola
Oilon Oy

Aki Kangasharju
Nordea Finland

Juha Ala-Mursula
Business Oulu

Timo Ahopelto
Lifeline Ventures Oy